The Flavors of Beyonce

This madame is certainly a force to be reckoned with as Beyonce’s made six videos this year including three just this month. Honestly, I don’t understand how she does it. She’s probably in the top ten list of the most talented females of this century. It’s hard to pick a favorite out of many of her singles, but each and every one of her videos stimulate the imagination with a visual design of artistic ability. I love how her video “Run This Town” grasped such versatile elements of choreography with the enticing drummer beat. And of course because girls run the world. Duh. But the visual ecstasy of art I perceived from this month was her video “Party” with its lovely vibe of good times, crazy accessories, fab outfits and the joy of having a fun time in a normal setting. The Kelly Rowland feature wasn’t bad either as I am a die hard Destiny’s Child fan. Actually, I also love “Countdown” because of the enthusiastic transitions within the beats, colorful outfits, fun dancing and various scenes. Like I said, it’s hard to choose. Each and every one of these videos creates a visual fantasy for viewers to enjoy. They show so much care about stimulating our minds as well as stimulating our ears. Which one of her three recent videos do you think pays tribute to her artistic credibility the most or which one do you just like?

2 Comments

  1. This is a tough one. Off all the videos Beyoncé’s released from ‘4’, “Countdown” is my favorite. ‘Run The World’ was cool, because of all the dancing and such, but something about “Countdown” makes me want to watch over and over. Even with the cries of alleged plagiarism, “Countdown” is right up there with the video for “Crazy In Love” and “Green Light” as one of my favorites.

    Reply

    1. Yea I love the creativity given in ‘Countdown.’ There’s so much fun going on in that video. Lol. I love the dancing, even though some of it was taken from that Belgian choreographer. Geez, at least give her some credit for it. I think two of my favorites are definitely “Upgrade You” and “Single Ladies.”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

