“Mesmerized” by Bei Maijor

The auto-tune sounding bellows of singer Bei Maijor have stimulated much interest in me from his song “Mesmerized.” This track swims in the rivers of studio produced beats with a high energy that keeps one animated yet peaceful at the same time. The fleeting bright colors and effects of the video take me to a kaleidoscopic world of  hypnotic visuals. It’s not my usual cup of tea, but it speaks to me. I guess Maijor has mesmerized me by the unique revere of his voice. Yet, I can’t wrap my head around why he has an American flag on his head during the video. Maybe he’s mesmerized with American pride.

Leave a Reply

