Miss me?

It’s been too long. How y’all doing? You know, there’s something missing sometimes. I want to write, but I need inspiration; a muse to draw me into the blank page and color it with vivid words. I have the desire cawing at me every day. It nags me like a love sick child crying for attention. I want to write. I need to write. But life always locks me away from my freedom to express.

I can not tell you I will be back here every day. But what I can promise you is that I will try. Whether it be once a week or once every few weeks, by golly I will try. The characters spilling out of my fingers now are already making me feel a little giddy. I’m feeling a little tipsy from my writing return. I hope I get to experience this much more often. And I hope to experience you too. Be well and I hope you stop by for a visit again.

Happy New Year btw. Welcome to 2014!

Leave a Reply

