I am

The urge to write sometimes comes to you at the most random times. Seriously, I was driving earlier and wanted to write. It sucked cause I don’t think it’s legal to write and drive. Luckily, the urge came back while listening to some inspiring music from Kendrick Lamar. I’ve been feeling these words for some time now, but today I finally got the push I needed to get it out. Conversations with some pretty dope friends was also part of the product for this piece. Check it out and I hope it gets you to do what you do best – being the awesome person that you are.

I am
Undefinable,
an entity that cannot be boxed in
keep me free and I will be
the truest form of ecstasy

I am
Beauty
a sensation that only
some can see
the delights of warmth, charisma and grace
created as human with no haste

I am
Power
An energy of light beaming through
life at a speed that’s best for me
unstoppable and malleable in space

I am
Imperfect
an organism sifting through life
trying to understand it’s complexities
but blossoming from my eloquent pirouettes and ghastly deformities

I am
Tiffany
a woman meandering in a spiral of comic energy
embracing the intricate elements changing each day
and growing to make a path of peace and joy along the way


 

 

Leave a Reply

